2022 - 2023 Board of Directors Slate

In accordance with the Property Management Association Bylaws Article III, Section B., the Nominating Committee is pleased to offer the following slate of candidates for leadership positions on the PMA Board of Directors:


  • Rasheedah Ahmed, Vice President of Sales and Operations, InterSolutions, LLC


  • Lewis Shapiro, CAPS, ARM, Managing Member/Owner, Shapiro & Company, LLC

Directors (November 2021 - November 2023)

  • Maj-Lene Keech, CPM, ARM, Senior Director, Real Estate, Greystar Management
  • Peter Larson, CPM, Vice President, Horning DC

Directors (November 2022 - November 2024)

  • Tony Perichino, RPA, Vice President of Residential Operations, ROSS Management Services
  • Sami Satouri, President, Quest Benefits, Inc. d/b/a Quest Insurance

PMA members may make write-in nominations for the above positions. All write-in nominees must be eligible to serve, and nominations must be accompanied by a signed letter from the individual nominated indicating that he or she will serve if elected. Write-in nominations may be submitted by email, fax (301-907-9326) or mailed to PMA (7508 Wisconsin Avenue, 4th Floor, Bethesda, MD 20814). Write-in nominations must be received by PMA by Sunday, October 16, 2022. The Association shall issue proxy ballots to all Members on Monday, October 17, 2022. Ballots will indicate the names of all persons nominated.

The new Board will be installed at the Property Management Association 2022 Awards Ceremony - Celebrating Excellence in Our Industry on Wednesday, November 9, at the The Hotel at the University of Maryland, College Park, MD.

Those who will be serving on the Board by virtue of continuing terms or automatic assumption of office are:


  • Thomas Rucker, CAM, CPM, Managing Director | COO Property Management, Berkshire Residential Investments