Associate Member of the Year Award


Until 2019, the Associate Member of the Year Award was presented to an Associate Member firm based on the following criteria:

  • involvement in and contributions to PMA during the past year,
  • business conduct and adherence to the Code of Ethics,
  • support of community activities and other property management organizations,
  • significant efforts developing improved products and services and procedures related to property management, promotion of cost-price management in the interest of controlling costs,
  • relationship and cooperation with other Associate Members.

The Associate Member of the Year Award was retired in 2019 when PMA introduced the EPIC Awards.

Past Recipients

2018 Millennium Marketing Solutions

2017 Electronic Security Services, Inc.

2016 Residency Bureau

2015 Hawkins Electrical Service

2014 Brook Furniture Rental

2013 Scheffres Laundry Service

2012 Toepfer Construction Co.

2011 CuraFlo Mid Atlantic

2010 American Pest

2009 Ted Ross Consulting

2008 Arc Water Treatment

2007 InterSolutions

2006 Minkoff Company, Inc.

2005 CORT Furniture Rental

2004 McCormick Paints

2003 W.P. Donaldson & Son

2002 Noyes Air Conditioning

2001 The Washington Post

2000 Otis Elevator

1999 Keane Contracting

1998 First American Registry

1997 American Combustion Industries

1996 Don Brown Group Benefits

1995 Energy Dezign Corporation

1994 Toepfer Construction Co., Inc.

1993 Central Wholesalers, Inc.

1992 Washington Canopies, Inc.

1991 Creative Leisure Products, Inc.

1990 Whelan Barsky & Graham, P.C.

1989 James Vito, Inc.

1988 Ro/Co Corporation

1987 Palmer Brothers Painting Contractors, Inc.

1986 Engineering & Technical Consultants, Inc. (ETC)

1985 Furniture Renters of America

1984 Daycon Products Company, Inc.

1983 The Warner Corporation

Learn More About PMA's EPIC Awards.